Program> Special Sessions

 

 

Assessment and Control of Bridge Vibrations
Álvaro Cunha, FEUP, Portugal
acunha@fe.up.pt

Bridge 200 toward Durable Bridge
Byung Suk Kim, Korea Institute of Construction Technology, Korea
bskim@kict.re.kr 

Bridges for high-speed railways
Rui Calçada, FEUP, Portugal
ruiabc@fe.up.pt

Damage Assessment of Existing Bridges
Soobong Shin, Inha University, Korea
sbshin@inha.ac.kr 
Jeong Tae Kim, Pukyong National University, Korea
idis@pknu.ac.kr

Design Expectations, Monitoring Response and Maintenance Decisions
Giorgio Malerba, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
malerba@stru.polimi.it

Development of the Advanced Robot Systems for Bridge Inspection and Monitoring*
Jong Seh Lee, Hanyang University, Korea
jonglee@hanyang.ac.kr
Sungkon Kim, Seoul National University of Technology, Korea
skkim@snut.ac.kr

Fiber Reinforced Composites in Bridges
Sung Woo Lee, Kookmin University, Korea
swlee@kookmin.ac.kr

Integrated Assessment - Practical Application of Probabilistic Methods
Alan O'Connor, RAMBØLL, Denmark
ALO@ramboll.dk
Jens Sandager Jensen, COWI A/S, Denmark
jes@cowi.dk

Lifetime-Perspective Design of Kwangyang Suspension Bridge with Main Span 1545m
Jaehong Kim, Daelim Industrial Co., Ltd., Korea
kjh7906@dic.co.kr
Soon-Duck Kwon, Chonbuk National University, Korea
sdkwon@chonbuk.ac.kr

Life-Cycle Structural Engineering
Fabio Biondini, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
biondini@stru.polimi.it

New Developments in Large-Scale Model Studies of Bridge Components and Systems Subjected to Earthquakes
Mehdi Saiidi, University of Nevada, USA
saiidi@unr.edu

Practical Application of BMS and BMS-DM
Ayaho Miyamoto, Yamaguchi University, Japan
miya818@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp
X. Shao, Hunan University, China

Practical Applications of SHM Techniques for Railway Systems
Soobong Shin, Inha University, Korea
sbshin@inha.ac.kr 
Jeong Tae Kim, Pukyong National University, Korea
idis@pknu.ac.kr

Seismic Design and Performance Issues for Highway Bridges
Murat Dicleli, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
mdicleli@metu.edu.tr

Special Session on Incheon Bridge
Jae-Yeol Cho, Seoul National University, Korea
jycho@snu.ac.kr
Hyun-Yang Shin, Samsung Engineering & Construction, Korea

Structural Health Monitoring on Cable Supported Bridges
Chan Min Park , Korea Highway Corporation, Korea
cmpark@freeway.co.kr

Structural Robustness
Franco Bontempi, University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy
franco.bontempi@uniroma1.it
Uwe Starossek, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
starossek@tuhh.de

 

 

 
back to the top